Beak Let Time Begin

Release date
Beak website


Beak, the post-metal quartet formed by local Chicago luminaries Chris Eichenseer and Jason Goldberg previously of The Timeout Drawer, release Let Time Begin, the band's debut album on April 3, 2012. Recorded at Chicago's legendary studios Electrical Audio and Soma with the talented Neil Strauch (Sage Francis, Bonnie Prince Billy), the eight track, fourty plus minute long release continues where the band left off with a twist: it’s a prequel.